Banning High School - Academy of Business and Technology

Academy of Business and Technology


Program Description  |  Program Teachers

Program DescriptionGo To Top of Page

The California Partnership Academies (CPA) represent a high school reform movement that is focused on smaller learning communities with a career theme. Academy components include rigorous academics and career technical education, with a career focus, a committed team of teachers, and active business and post-secondary partnerships.

A high school diploma from Banning High School is your key to the future. The career pathway you choose has many different routes to success depending upon the time you invest. Banning High School has a successful Academy of Business and Technology. The CPA model is a three year program (grades 10-12) structured as a school-within-a-school. Academies incorporate integrated academic and career technical education, business partnerships, mentoring, and internships.

Your academy experience at BHS shall include:

  • Academy family and team camaraderie and competition
  • Field Days as team building exercises
  • Career exploration to learn about career areas and identify your skills
  • Specialized courses
  • Work experience through job shadowing, internships, and on-the-job training
  • Career fairs and guest speakers
  • College and trade school preparation
  • Academy certification upon completion

For more information on partnership academics please log on to: CA Education Code

Program TeachersGo To Top of Page

Coordinator: Ms. Kellie James
Contact: (951) 922-0285 x295107
E-mail: kjames@banning.k12.ca.us

Teacher: Dr. Stephen Adesina
Contact: (951) 922-0285 x295203
E-mail: sadesina@banning.k12.ca.us

Teacher: Mrs. Julie Ferris
Contact: (951) 922-0285 x295109
E-mail: jferris@banning.k12.ca.us

Teacher: Mr. Ciprian Indries
Contact: (951) 922-0285 x295108
E-mail: cindries@banning.k12.ca.us

Teacher: Mr. John Mendolia
Contact: (951) 922-0285 x291206
E-mail: jmendolia@banning.k12.ca.us

Teacher: Mr. Robert Pierce
Contact: (951) 922-0285 x295101
E-mail: rpierce@banning.k12.ca.us